top of page
  • Karen

ARC Review: Curvy Girls Can't Dance


Book Title: Curvy Girls Can't Dance

Author: Kelsie Stelting

Series: The Curvy Girl Club, Book 7

Published: May 22nd, 2021


Synopsis:

The strongest bodybuilder in Emerson isn’t a match for my focus.


Emerson Dance is one of the most prestigious dance companies in the country. And I got kicked off the team right before nationals because my curves don’t “fit.” Not their idea of a perfect dancer's body and definitely not their costume.


I’m going to enter the competition on my own and show them that every body is a dancer’s body. It will mean practicing in the gym with the bodybuilders, but I can shove my nerves - and my attraction to Carter McCormac – aside long enough to win.


My reputation, and my future, depend on it.

 

5 Dazzling Stars!!!


I am loving the development and progress this series has come. The writing quality is beautiful and stunning. I have many highlighted quotes that have really spoken to my core and I love how it is written with great and true emotion.


What I love about these tales are that every story features a different problem and the solutions aren't all the same. It deals with real life issues that most girls experience and how these can be resolved with the power of friendship, family and self-love.


I loved how this story focused on dreams, commitment and focusing on the end goals but also on creating new focus and dreams in your life and how to balance it all out.


I believe Carton and Adriel's story was a beautiful tale of sacrifices, family love, loyalty and commitment.


Received an e-ARC copy from the author herself for an honest review and this does not affect my review or rating of this book, thank you!


Adios Amigos!

~ Karen

bottom of page